David & Chara


DEAR BIRTH MOTHER:
Thank you for taking the time to read our story, and for giving us the chance to introduce our family. We are Dave, Chara, our daughter Stella, and Lulu, our cat. We are both college educated with Bachelor’s degrees. Our daughter goes to one of the best public elementary schools in Los Angeles. Dave is a Graphic Designer and he’s been with his company for almost 10 years. Chara is a Fashion Designer who works mostly from home with a flexible work schedule. We always dreamed of having two kids, but were unable to have a second child. We are hoping that adoption could make this dream a reality for our family. We hope you read on to see how our family can offer a child a lifetime full of love and happiness.

About David & Chara

We met online in the beginning of 2007, drawn to each other’s profiles for our love for music, art and food. Our first date was for coffee, where we talked about what we both wanted out of life. One of those things was having two kids. We traveled to Italy in March of 2008 where we got engaged in Rome. In September of 2008, we were married in Santa Monica, California, overlooking the ocean joined by our family and friends. Our daughter Stella was born in 2011. We both love living in sunny Los Angeles where we enjoy the diversity and many cultures of the city. Some of our favorite things to do as a family on the weekends are going to parks, to the beach, museums, visiting friends, going to cultural events, hearing music and eating out. We love to cook and have family and friends over. We love to travel and make sure to have family trips several times a year.

OUR HOME
We live in a 2 bedroom townhouse in the Fairfax district of Los Angeles. We have a very large, grassy, shared backyard where we love to barbecue and play. Our community also has playgrounds and parks, with a pool where we go swimming all the time. Our home is centrally located next to a Museum, shopping, restaurants and parks. We have a very good Elementary school in the neighborhood that we walk our 6 year old daughter to. Holidays are fun around the house, with Halloween and Hanukkah parties and lots of decorations.

MEET CHARA
The first thing you need to know about Chara is that she always has a smile on her face and that it is very contagious. She is one of the sweetest, warmest humans I know. She is an only child and was born in Moldova, which was formerly part of the USSR. She immigrated to the U.S. when she was 5 with her Dad, by way of Israel, and Paris. She went to Fashion design school in NY, where she lived and worked before moving to Los Angeles. Besides being an amazing wife, I think she is an even better Momma. She is very warm, patient and caring. Being a clothing designer, she is very creative, which leads to many projects such as making mermaid tails, clothes for dolls and dresses for Stella. She also throws great birthday parties.

MEET DAVE
Dave is one of the kindest, most genuine persons I have ever known. He is the ‘middle’ child in his family so he grew up always wanting everyone to have an equal opportunity with a strong belief for fairness for all. He is also one of the silliest dad’s you will ever see. He takes time to play dolls with our daughter and is always the one dad that is singled out at any get together or party to ‘chase’ the kids and play ‘monster’. If you are ever in a bind, you can say you are lucky to know Dave because he will always support his family and friends and will do anything to help someone in need. I am lucky to call him my husband and my best friend. Stella is lucky to have the best dad she can ask for. I also want to mention what a great photographer he is. He is entirely self-taught and always taking photos of Stella and our life together. We have many photos that we will always cherish.

ABOUT STELLA, BIG SISTER TO BE
Stella is a sweet and silly six year old. She always has a smile on her face. She is a kind and considerate friend. Stella has an immense amount of energy and is always on the go, even as a baby. She’s always loved music and dance. Ballet has been a part of her life since she was 18 months old. Stella continues to go to ballet class on the weekend and has performed on stage with a world-renowned ballet company doing the Nutcracker for the past two years. We are very proud of her and support her love of ballet. She is also very good in school and brings home good marks every week. She has many good friends and a ‘best’ friend since preschool. She is very excited to be a big sister one day.

FAMILY AND PARENTING
Our family life and home is a peaceful and loving environment. We believe we can resolve any conflict by talking it out with each other. We also love to play music (all kinds) as much as possible. We have had many ‘dance’ parties at our home when friends come over. We believe in raising our daughter to be respectful and considerate of others. She is learning to be kind and care about animals and the planet around us. Although we are not religious and consider ourselves more spiritual, we are raising our daughter in a Jewish home following traditional customs and holidays.

A SPECIAL MESSAGE
We understand that this is a life changing decision and probably one of the hardest of your life. We hope that by providing love and support to you and your child, that your decision will be made a little easier. Your child will grow up in a safe, happy home and will be loved unconditionally. We are all so excited and can’t wait to be new parents again and for Stella’s dream of being a big sister.

To learn more about a family,
Call Vista Del Mar

(310) 836-1223 ext 281